Body Worn Camera Footage Request

Application for Release of Criminal Justice Records

Body Worn Camera/Video Footage Request

Basic Information
Person Requesting
Requester's Address
Request Details
Fee Schedule

We are not able to release video through email. All video requests will be mailed or can be picked up in person. Processing body worn camera/video footage requires full playback of each video by the processor before redaction begins. Redactions are completed in accordance with Colorado State Statutes. Please note that costs for body worn camera footage are multiplied when multiple officers respond to the same incident. Redaction must be completed on each officer's footage from the requested incident if that officer's footage is encompassed within your request.

  • Initial Research Fee: $20.00 per hour, one hour minimum
  • Redaction Fee: $45.00 per hour, per recording (not per incident
  • 8GB Thumb Drive: $8.00 per thumb drive
  • Mailing Fee: Actual Cost


Note: According to the Colorado Revised Statute 24-72-305.5, records of official action, criminal justice records, or the names addresses, telephone numbers, and other information in such records shall not be used by any person for the purpose of directly soliciting business for pecuniary gain. A violation of this section subjects you to misdemeanor charges and upon conviction, a fine of $100 or 90 days in jail or both.

I affirm that I will not use the records, or any portion of the records requested for the purpose of directly soliciting business for pecuniary gain.